Silence

quiet please

Silence…it may appear that I have been quiet since I haven’t blog for a couple of weeks. The reality is that life has been anything but silent. We have celebrated Christmas at 3 different family gatherings. The first was on Christmas Eve at Terry’s mom’s house with 22 family members (Terry has 4 siblings). On Christmas morning, we celebrated with our kids and my parents. There were 8 of us.Then,the next day my sister and her husband and one son (with girlfriend) came to my parents’ house, and the 12 of us celebrated again.

Today is New Year’s Eve. And right now, we don’t have any plans. I like it that way…a quiet ring-in to the New Year which will be a nice precursor to an already planned busy year that will be anything but silent. We have international trips planned for various reason, new plans for work, changes in our family dynamics…and these are just the things we know about.

I am looking forward to 2013. New changes bring new challenges and I never get tired of the challenges (as long as I can, hopefully, get some beach time along the way). What are the challenges that you are facing for this New Year? How do you cope with these changes?

For me, I see it as a time that God is growing me up in Him. It’s a never ending process and sometimes I wonder if I will ever “get it”. But I am comforted by His Word and how He assures me that I am His and He is mine…and He will mature me into the woman He wants me to be. So for the challenges that await me in 2013, I will look forward with anticipation and hope…that God is at work to do His good will in me. And I will be thankful because I know that He will be with me every step of the way.

I pray that 2013 will bring joy along with its challenges, for all of us.

Leave a Reply

