take a walk in the city

It was a great time in NY with you. Mom and dad have always been an inspiration and dragging me through bike rides, hikes and walks, while i complained the entire time, was the best thing for me. they have kept me walking and moving all these years! Patricia you inspired me to download a pedometer app and yesterday i almost made 10,000 steps. I am motivated now!

simplyfit

Imagethis picture is my parents walking in New York City and enjoying “most” every moment. I am not allowed to tell you their ages, you will have to guess….but, i can tell you they have walked many miles over many years in many different terrains, temperatures and threads. In NYC last Sunday they walked from Times Square to Central Park, through it, to magnolia bakery(enjoyed delicious cheese cake) and then to 5th avenue and back to Times Square. And, it was a path of many detours. I’m guessing it was at least 6 miles, maybe 10. If you are familiar with that map let us know. I wish I had worn a pedometer, but trainers do take vacation…. We did stop a lot, we did rest as needed and we did take all day and we did drink water….hope New York water safe??? this day they continued on for 3…

View original post 178 more words

Leave a Reply

